TriX -Milk, Tart and Sham

A week or so ago, I brought you three reviews from a new range of flavour shots available now at ELFC called TriX.

There are fifteen in total in the range, which means I have quite a few more to get through…. so without further ado, I bring you Milk, Tart and Sham!

MILK

Mixed as Bottled 120ml Flavourshot ( 20% concentrate in bottle )

70vg / 30pg, 3 mg

Steeped for 3 weeks ( 1-2 weeks suggested )

Priced at £5.99 at time of review

Milk isn’t quite what I was expecting. I thought I was going to be in for a cream dominant milkshake with a light strawberry inhale.

Nope.

I seem to be getting something quite the reverse. The strawberry in Milk is quite bold and syrupy sweet, even candy-like.

As for the milkshake, I don’t really get a load of dairy in here even after a decent steep.

It’s a nice enough vape, and as a strawberry e-liquid with some decent fruit strength it’s a success. I just don’t perceive it for what it’s meant to be.  It’s pretty much…. strawberry syrup juice!

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822292_1

peegorevapesthinbanner2

TART

Mixed as Bottled 120ml Flavourshot ( 20% concentrate in bottle )

70vg / 30pg, 3 mg

Steeped for 3 weeks ( 2-3 weeks suggested )

Priced at £5.99 at time of review

Unlike Milk, Tart IS what I was expecting.

Lemon is very upfront here, and is quite punchy, even after two weeks of steeping. It doesn’t strike me as being very curd-like, but still, it’s a very simple pleasant citrus hit.

The pastry base is quite well done too, and does have a hint of a buttery feel to it.

I’ve had more refined versions of this type of mix, but as lemon tarts go, it’s not too bad.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822292_1

peegorevapesthinbanner2

SHAM

Mixed as Bottled 120ml Flavourshot ( 20% concentrate in bottle )

70vg / 30pg, 3 mg

Steeped for 3 weeks ( 2-3 weeks suggested )

Priced at £5.99 at time of review

Blimey! If you like creamy mint e-liquids, you could well have found your nirvana!

The mint in here is a spearmint style; a little sweet and fairly potent too.

It’s creamy milkshake base is more pronounced than in Milk, and suits the mix surprisingly well.

I have to say though, the cooling that has been added is relatively strong, and on a dual coil setup running at nearly 60W it took my breath away!

I didn’t think I would like Sham at all, and I’m not a huge fan of minty e-liquids, but I get that this is a good one.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822304_7

 

MORE FLAVOURS TO FOLLOW….

Cheers, Peegore

I got them here- –ELFC

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.