Pocket Fuel – Melba, Strawberry Shake, Rainbow & Pink Fizz

Well, we could ALL feel the heavy weight of the TPD looming. It was a matter of days before before things all get a little…smaller. Nicotine juices down to 10ml, tanks down to 2ml. Crazy times. BUT, for those with an eagle eye and a patient demeanour, there were bargains to be had.

Vapouriz had been clearing non-compliant stock at silly prices, and I bagged four 20ml Pocket fuel ( and five 20ml Pure Evil ) juices for a £1 a bottle. Super!

So for those thinking about purchasing a few of these post TPD,  I’ll give a snappy rundown on the ones I bagged.

20170429_113132

MELBA

80vg/20PG

3mg

Pre-steeped

Melba is described as “Juicy peaches and tart raspberry topped over a rich, creamy yoghurt“.  Two of the three flavours in the description are certainly on point!

The Peach is soft, a little juicy, and very pleasant. The one thing I don’t really pickup on is the raspberry. It could be adding an edge of tartness to the background mix but if it does, it is subtle.

Creaminess backs the fruitiness up well, with a mild tang one would expect in a yogurt juice.

I quite like this one.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822304_7

bannerfans_15658826 (3)

STRAWBERRY SHAKE

80vg/20PG

3mg

Pre-steeped

Milkshake drinks in the world of Vape tend to disappoint me a little. They never seem to taste of an actual milkshake. Sadly, Strawberry Shake is no different.

I do get a nice soft, sweet, slightly candied strawberry, but this layered into a bog standard creamy base. If anything, this base seems to suffer ever so slightly with the old Butyric effect ( only slightly though I might add ).

Not the worst, not the best I’ve tasted. Fair to middling. Par for course. Need I go on?

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822292_1

bannerfans_15658826 (3)

RAINBOW

80vg/20PG

0mg

Pre-steeped

Rainbow = Skittles? Well, I assumed that’s where they were aiming for when naming this juice. Do I “Taste the rainbow of fruit flavours?”. Ahem. No.

Vaping on this right now, and on a few other setups previously, I consistently get a combination of slightly dull pineapple and a citrus / grapefruit.

Malic acid may also be a part of the mix, as there seems to be a slight sourness to the mix as well; sour with a little dryness too.

Overall, Rainbow is giving me a chemical fruity vibe that I can’t help but keep vaping purely out of analytical curiosity. The fact that I wouldn’t personally buy this again sort of speedily leads me to my final rating.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822271_3

bannerfans_15658826 (3)

PINK FIZZ

80vg/20PG

0mg

Pre-steeped

I was fully expecting a strawberry lemonade with a hint of something alcoholic before I cracked Pink Fizz open. What I experienced took me a little by surprise.

Pomegranate

Yup, Pink Fizz to me is essentially a pomegranate juice. I think there’s a little grapefruit in there, and MAYBE a hint of red berries too ( but it IS only a hint )

And no fizz. A little dryness ( which could qualify this is a Brut Cava I suppose ) but no “fizz”. The dryness I imagine is coming from the fruits though.

Considering all this, Pink Fizz is quite a pleasant vape. Not what I expected it to be when I bought it, but certainly pleasant.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822292_1

bannerfans_15658826 (3)

FINAL THOUGHTS

Quality-wise, Pocket Fuel liquids seem to sit in the budget end of the “Premium” vape spectrum. Problem is, at £4.99 per 10ml post-TPD, there are a lot of better quality offerings competing at this price point. For me, they would need to be more like £3.99 to be at least worthy of consideration.

Decent to mediocre in quality, It’s not a range I’ll be returning to, but it was worth the punt at the pre-TPD prices I paid.

Cheers, PeegoreDONATE!

I bought them here – vapouriz

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.