Dropshots – Ultimate Blue Slush & Ultimate Custard

Yup. More Dropshots!

This time around, its two ULTIMATE flavours. BIG claim!

Shall we see if the vapes live up to the title?


ULTIMATE BLUE SLUSH

Mixed at suggested 15% ( contents of the bottle )

Mixed at 50vg / 50pg, 6mg

Steeped for 7 days ( suggested 1-3 days )

Priced at £5.99 for 120ml bottleshot, £9.99 for 250ml bottleshot at time of review

Blue Slush has never been a go-to flavour for me if I’m honest. I LOVE fruity vapes, but often a Blue slush can be synonymous with… chemical bleh!

More recently I’ve had some OK ones, but they were a bit meh. ( Yes I’ve managed to get Meh and Bleh in the same review. Christ, I need to have a word with myself… )

So, to have in my hand THE ULTIMATE BLUE Slush, things are gonna go one of two ways. I’ll either come away a little disappointed that they indeed do all ‘taste the same’ or it’ll change my mind. Forever.

I mixed this 50/50 with 6mg nic so I could have something to MTL on these super-hot sunny days and let it steep a few days ( just in case )

Well, it’s very, er, Blue Slushy!

Firstly, and most importantly, it does have that artificial fruitiness you typically get from the real thing. Sorta raspberry but not.

The sweetness level is what makes this a good vape. It’s not silly-sweet to the point where it’ll taste more like a candy vape, but thankfully it’s not devoid of sweetness either ( which would render it a chemical mess )

The cooling is a little more restrained than I thought it would be, but I do believe it’s quite spot-on for the mix.

I know, I know, I’m beating about the bush a little. Blue Slush just is what it is. It’s just a question of, is it a good one?

Well It IS very good for what it is trying to be in my opinion, and in my (limited) experience could well be the Ultimate in Blue Slushes.

Take all this waffle for what you will!

PEEGOREVAPES RATING :sf2


ULTIMATE CUSTARD

Mixed at suggested 15% ( contents of the bottle )

Mixed at 70vg / 30pg, 3mg

Steeped for 4 Weeks ( suggested 4-6 Weeks + )

Priced at £5.99 for 120ml bottleshot, £9.99 for 250ml bottleshot at time of review

If Ultimate Blue Slush was a big claim, Ultimate Custard is an IMMENSE claim of epic proportions by comparison!

There have been so, SO many released over the years it makes your head spin. And everyone has their own interpretation on what makes the best one the best of all. Ambrosia Devon Custard creaminess? Vanilla heavy? Should the best even have any other flavourings involved at all (Biscuits, Fruit etc.) ?

My own personal opinion is that a custard with no extras is … uninteresting. It’s nice for a short while but boredom sets in quickly. I think a custard needs some added interest.

So how is the Ultimate Custard handling things? by adding a little interest!

The custard base is nicely creamy. Custardy AND creamy. No hints of any Butyric nastiness at all. This has layered into it a vanilla that doesn’t overwhelm, but lets itself be tasted. All good so far.

The addition to all this is a hint of biscuit. And it is but a hint ( don’t be thinking this is a custard cream biscuit vape! ). It just sits in the background, adding a subtle, tasty, third dimension.

This is a subtly sweet vape too ( ok, this is arguably a fourth dimension ) but like with blue slush, it’s perfectly suited to the mix

As Custards go, this ticks all the boxes. Nothing feels unnecessary. For me it is certainly a contender of an Ultimate Custard if ever there was one.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : sf1

Cheers, Peegore

I got them here –

ELFC

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.