Dropshot – Tobacco 101

Ashley at ELFC sent me this Dropshot over a month ago to review, but of late, my Vape Blog has taken a BIG back seat, what with Covid 19 avoidance, work and even family life all being way more demanding of my time ( and still are, truth be told )

Thing is I hate to leave things unfinished, and this one deserves a review, so I’m gonna just get this done!

PS. WordPress, the site I use to do this blog has changed the way pages are constructed. And it’s now rubbish. So things might look a little less polished ( read as crap ) until I get to grips with it…

TOBACCO 101

Mixed at suggested 15% ( contents of the bottle )

Mixed at 50vg / 50pg, 6mg

Steeped for one month (suggested 1-3 days)

Priced at £4.99 for 120ml bottleshot, £8.99 for 250ml bottleshot at time of review

Despite Astaire style liquids being my No.1 MTL ( mouth to lung ) liquid of choice ( Tommy being the top dog of the pack ), every now and then I crave a tobacco juice for a change-up in flavours.

Often, it’s a sweet RY4 type I’d go for, but I’m always on the lookout for something more… interesting.

A few years ago I fell in love with a range by the talented Manabush people – Indigene. These three liquids were REALLY different. Maybe not to everyone’s taste, but they had character. In fact if you search my blog, I reviewed them I’m sure.

My point? Tobacco 101 has the same vibe as that range. It feels quite a niche tobacco vape, certainly not run-of-the-mill by any standard.

The Tobacco in 101 is deep, rich and earthy, yet has facets of florality and bitterness too. I’ve never actually tried chewing tobacco, but I imagine this is what chowing-down on a big, moist lump of it would be like.

Other flavours noted on the website are a nuttiness, caramel and biscuit. And it would lead you to believe 101 is a very dessert / RY4 style vape.

Nah.

Tobacco 101 is all about the baccy. Yes there is a subtle brown sugar sweetness, and yes there is a smidgen of biscuit, but they’re just there for a little interest and dimension.

If you want a tobacco vape that puts a lot of effort into letting it’s key flavour shine, and you like juices from other tobacco-centric companies such as Manabush, then deffo give this a try. Just give it at least three weeks to properly find it’s balance.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING :sf2

Cheers, Gary

I got it here –

ELFC

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.