Baker’s Fog – Jam Roly Poly & Fruity Cheesecake

A while ago now, I reviewed a sample sent to me by the Vapercrew. It was a melon concoction and despite not being a melon fan, I fell in love with it! It was on of those rare one-shots where all the ingredients used in it seemed new, previously untasted in other mixes, and I enjoyed it just for that!

I’ve also been aware that there have been several Vapercrew ‘flanker’ brands, and one of them is Bakers Fog, a selection of Seven pudding types, including the two I have for review today – Jam Roly Poly and Fruity Cheesecake.

With expectations high, I mixed these up and let them steep for four weeks, testing as they steeped. Below are my findings!

JAM ROLY POLY

Mixed at suggested 20%

Steeped for 4 weeks ( suggested 2 weeks )

VG 70 / PG 30, 1.5mg Nicotine

Priced at £9.99 for 30ml at time of review

In theory, if this steeped-out as it should, it would be one of my holy grail flavours. Jammy Strawberry, a lovely suet pudding, all smothered in thick dairy custard.

In practice, it’s far from it.

Lets cover the good points, as there is… one.

Their is a certain level of jamminess in Jam Roly Poly that quite impresses. I get the thickened preserve type texture, and a dark fruit sweetness. So far so good.

THEN, a strange flavour I can only liken to Pontefract Cakes ( basically liquorice ) overtakes the whole thing. Honestly, I have even roped my workmate into trying this and he agrees without any prompting! Liquorice. How strange…

Anyhoo, beyond this, I just maybe get a slightly doughy/ taste and no real custard at all.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822271_3

abanner1

FRUITY CHEESECAKE

Mixed at suggested 20%

Steeped for 4 weeks ( suggested 2 weeks )

VG 70 / PG 30, 1.5mg Nicotine

Priced at £9.99 for 30ml at time of review

Oh dear. These Bakers Fog just don’t seem to be getting any better.

Fruity Cheesecake for me is just barely fitting the description.

On the inhale, I’m tasting blackcurrant, but it’s not the best example I’ve ever tried! It’s quite dark, not particularly sweet, in fact it’s very earth and leave a slightly bitter note on the palate afterwards too.

As for the cheesecake and biscuit base, I don’t get any of the usual cream cheese and graham cracker flavours I’d expect. Unless musty wet cardboard counts as cheesecake.

Nah, this one just isn’t for me either

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : 1441822271_3

abanner1

FINAL THOUGHTS

I am truly disappointed with these Baker’s Fog blends. I’ve tried a regular Vapercrew juice, enjoyed it immensely,  and really expected much more from these.

In summary, not only do the juices NOT emulate their real-life counterparts, they don’t even taste particularly good in their own right.

Taste is subjective, but I won’t be subjecting my taste-buds to these again. I respect them far too much.

DONATE!Cheers, Peegore

I got them here – nomnomz

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.