Ruthless – Ez Duz It & Slurricane

Wow. The more I’m doing these reviews, the more I realise just how many ‘Big Name’ brands I’ve yet to try. Ruthless being just one of them.

After steering clear of the popular flavours in the Dr Fog range last time and almost suffering a complete fail, I decided to go with the best sellers from Ruthless. It would have been Ez Duz It and Grape Drank, but ELFC only had the grape on ice and I heard this made it taste like cough medicine so Slurricane it was.


Ez Duz It

Mixed at 20% ( suggested 15-20% )

Mixed at 75vg / 25pg, 3mg

Steeped for 7 days ( suggested 1-3 days )

Priced at £9.99 for 30ml concentrate at time of review

So here it is, the most purchased and well-rated liquid from the Ruthless range. Ez Duz It.

Described by themselves simply as “Fresh strawberry and refreshing watermelon”, I had a feeling it might be more than this.

When I first mixed Ez Duz It, for several days, I was tasting a strong flavour similar to dragonfruit, something I’ve used in mixes before. It’s great for bringing other flavours together and lifting fruits, making them shine a little more, but in itself I find it has a slightly tart yet ‘dry’ vaping effect, and this is what I’m getting here.

Anyway, the magic and mystery of the steep is a truly wonderful thing, and just over a week later, the true flavours have finally started to pop.

The strawberry has now come through, and to my taste it’s a candy style. It’s not the strongest strawberry, and seems to be a little reliant on a least one other supporting flavour ( i.e. the dragonfruit I mentioned earlier ) to help it keep it’s head above water and stop it sinking into the mix.

Along with this strawberry comes the watermelon. It’s not a strong realistic watermelon or honeydew, more of a candy melon flavouring.

The sum total of this, I suppose, is that we have a Kanzi style vape. What I am particularly aware of is the fact that this isn’t as sweet as I thought it would be. It’s actually been quite good on the coils. It does insist on carrying that slight dryness though that I noticed right at the beginning when first mixing, but if anything it’s adding something orally tactile to the blend.

After a week’s steeping, Ez Duz It is actually a very nice vape. Simple, but easy. I can see why people like it as much as they do.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : sf2


SLURRICANE

Mixed at 20% ( suggested 15-20% )

Mixed at 75vg / 25pg, 3mg

Steeped for 7 days ( suggested 1-3 days )

Priced at £9.99 for 30ml concentrate at time of review

Like Ez Duz It, Slurricane has adopted the same candy fruit stylings.

The key flavour, peach, is a lovely peach rings style taste that is very reminiscent of the actual jelly confectionery minus the sugary sour coating.

At the very back end of the vape comes the tropical papaya/guava, but its well overshadowed by the peach. This is a nice little twist in the tail of an otherwise peach-laden vape.

And again, like Ez Duz It, it has a thread of dryness running through it and doesn’t seem sugar laden either.

I’m enjoying Slurricane just as much as Ez Duz It, and happily rotate between them both at the moment.

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : sf2


FINAL THOUGHTS

When I first mixed these I was slightly… dubious. Dunno why. Only slightly though.

Joy of joys then that they both turned out to be very decent liquids indeed. Both fall into my favoured candy style fruit vape, and both are mellow enough and kind enough on the coils to be easy all day vapes.

I do think a few other flavours, like Swamp Thang ( Apple Candy ) and Grape Drank ( Grape soda skittles ) will be worth exploring off the back of these.

Yeah… they are worth your money if you like these styles of juice.

Cheers, Gary

I got them here – ELFC

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.