Dropshot Range – Oz & Irn Brw

I reviewed the Dropshot range a few months ago, and I was very impressed with what was on offer. Some blindingly good flavours stood out in particular, and there was something to suit any taste in there.

Today, I’m topping-up my Dropshot reviews with a couple of new ones sent from Ashley at ELFC – Oz and IRN BRW

OZ

Mixed at suggested 20% ( contents of the 120ml bottle )

Mixed at 50vg / 50pg, 6mg

Steeped for 10 days ( suggested 1-3 days )

Priced at £4.99 for 120ml bottleshot at time of review

I’ve been banging through the Tommy and the HzO like crazy. In fact to be honest I have to re-order both as I’m down to my last 10ml-ish of each.

So when I received OZ I though “Fruity AND cooling… could this be a potential MTL mix?”

Well, That’s exactly what I did and I’m very pleased to report I’m quite “Over the Rainbow” with the result! ( I heard a thousand sighs all sighed at once to that one 🙂 )

Anyhoo, back to the juice. Oz is a fruity-cool mix that reminds me of a Kanzi style vape (Strawberry/Kiwi/Watermelon) with lime replacing the watermelon. And blimey this works well.

It opens with a flash of limey citrus, which then gives way to the tart kiwi and a lovely sweet strawberry. The lime persists throughout the vape, but on the whole the fruits are very balanced, but quite individually definable.

The fact that this has a decent level of cooling means it’s VERY satisfying as an MTL vape, what with the icy kick in the back-end of the vape and all.

So, wanna Kanzi with a twist? Go see the Wizard of Oz, he’ll sort ya out!

OZgif
The feeling I get when I vape Oz…

PEEGOREVAPES RATING :sf2


IRN BRW

Mixed at suggested 20% ( contents of the 120ml bottle )

Mixed at 75vg / 25pg, 3mg

Steeped for 10 days ( suggested 7 days )

Priced at £4.99 for 120ml bottleshot at time of review

Irn Bru is a flavour that seems to generate a LOT of chatter in the forums and Facebook pages around the interwebz.

The general consensus is that It’s virtually impossible to get right.

Well, I’ve never even tried an Irn Bru e-liquid before ( one of the few flavours I haven’t tried! ) so I’ll only be able to pass judgement in this. IRN BRW.

When I first mixed this up, there was a very floral aroma lingering in the air. It reminded my mainly of Rose, possibly Parma Violet. Hmmmm…..alrighty. So I let it steep.

Over a week later I have returned, and things have settled down in the mix. I’m still getting something a little floral but it’s not half as strong.

The only thing to do is get it vaped.

Well, all I can say is, if I blind-tasted this, I’m 99% sure I’d say it’s Irn Bru. The thing with Irn Bru is, it tastes like nothing else. Literally. It’s just unique. So for ANY mixologist trying to re-create this profile, even if they had ALL of the currently available single-flavour concentrates on the market to hand, they’d still be fighting an uphill battle.

This has the right sweetness, it has that odd-ball mixed fruit thing going on, and the classic aftertaste which is indeed a little floral, even in the real thing.

Unless Irn Bru decide to release their own concentrate, using a 32 ingredient recipe that only THEY know, then you ain’t ever gonna get an exact dupe. Just come to terms with this and give IRN BRW a go. Honestly, it’s close enough.

IRNBRULOLZ
THE FEELING I GOT WHEN I VAPED IRN BRW!!! 😉

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : sf2

Cheers, Peegore

I got them here – ELFC

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.