Charlie’s Chalk Dust – Wonder Worm

Yeah, I know. Wonder Worm has been around for ages. But I haven’t ever tried ANY Charlie’s Chalk Dust ‘Classic’ flavours. I did try some single-fill samples of the Pacha Mama range a few months back which were nice, but otherwise, nada. Nothing.

So when ELFC started to stock the concentrates, I knew I’d be buying at least one. And the one obvious one, for my tastes anyway, was Wonder Worm.

Then along came a 20% discount for Halloween. Order was duly placed.

I HAVE A DISCOUNT CODE FOR ELFC – USE “PEEGORE12” FOR 12% OFF AT CHECKOUT!


WONDER WORM

Mixed at 18% ( suggested 15% )

Mixed at 75vg / 25pg, 3mg

Steeped for 5 days ( suggested 1-3 days )

Priced at £9.99 for 30ml concentrate at time of review

First thing to mention is that fact that I mixed this at 18%. I always do lick test on a concentrate before mixing, especially if the ratio is below 20-25%. Wonder Worm says 15%, but it didn’t seem overly strong, apart from a fairly strong sour note. So I plumped for 18%. I think for my taste it was a decent call…

The few days steeping passed by very quickly and today, five days later, I can honestly say it’s pretty much a shake ‘n vape concentrate.

A lick-test of the mixed juice still displays the tart, sourness I got pre-mix, with the full body of flavour intact.

BUT on the vape, at 65 watts on mesh in the Profile Unity RTA, the flavour is surprisingly light.

The first few lungfuls give me a VERY accurate rendition of sour worms. Fruity, sugary and zingy. Candy orange seems to be a key fruit, along with maybe a candied apple and even a few times some cherry. Oh and a dash of citric lemon.

Problem is after a while, maybe half an hour, the flavour drops out. It’s like the volume has been turned down by 80% and all that is coming through is the tart and sourness. Odd.

I could be that the continuous blasts of zinginess are muting my taste-buds, bringing on bouts of vapers-tongue. I dunno. But if I put the tank of juice to one side for a few hours than have another go later, the cycle repeats. Flavour for a while then bam! Flavour dropout.

Charlie’s Chalk Dust have created a spot on Sour Worm e-juice. It really is very accurate. I just wish it had ADV longevity too. If you can accept you may only be vaping on it for short periods of time a day, then go for it. I’d be very interested to hear if anyone else has had this issue too!

PEEGOREVAPES RATING : sf3

Cheers, Peegore

I got it here – ELFC I HAVE A DISCOUNT CODE FOR ELFC – USE “PEEGORE12” FOR 12% OFF AT CHECKOUT!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.